Story by Jo-Ann Jennings found on

Although it was necessary to know the password, Roaring 20’s, to get into Friday night’s speak-easy Bixby Metro Chamber gala, that didn’t seem to hold back the sparkling crowd and dandy dressers.

The highlight of the evening was learning who had been named to receive various annual awards.

And the winners are: New Business of the Year, Consumer Pulse Marketing; Small Business of the Year, Grand Bank; Medium Business of the Year, Cox Communications; Favorite Business of the Year, Doc’s Country Mart; Excellence in Education, Dr. Delana McManus; Progressive Leadership in City Government, Heath Wright; Volunteer of the Year, Blake Moffatt; Citizen of the Year, Kevin  Dean, and Chairman’s Award, Russ Smith.

Named to the President’s Circle were: Dr. Steve Greene, Ciara Arnold, Ron Bussert, Mayor Ray Bowen, Jen Cook, Kevin Dean, Jeff Frable, Tim Jenney, Jo-Ann Jennings, Susan McGinnis, Victoria Oltmann, and Trish Richey.